Borneo study tour!

“February 2022, I’m in a tiny room with an inductively coupled plasma mass spectrometry device about to atomise water samples for analysis of heavy metals. In the room with me is Brett, an enthusiastic Honours student. Over the two days of training he tells me his life story, and speaks enthusiastically about all the opportunities he’s had at the University of Newcastle.

And he won’t shut up about some guy named Tim Roberts and a trip he took to Borneo with him a few years ago.

Brett takes my genuine interest in his story as a signal that I too, want to do the same trip – “once in a lifetime he said”. OK Brett, we’ll see…”

Follow along every step as University of Newcastle student and photographer Dean Wormald tells about this experience on the 2022 Borneo Study tour https://deanwormald.com/borneo/.

Leave a comment